Blood pressure remedy

High blood pressure, the doctor said,

If not dealt with, it’ll do me dead.

The meds are no good, side-effects galore,

Exercise and diet? Do I look like a bore?

My system of cardiovascular sort,

Does not obey, says the report.

Well, if my underlings don’t obey me,

It’s time for commanding, not for a plea.

“Listen you sacks of lazy in there!

Without me, you wouldn’t get anywhere!

If you want to see the world and all the food,

You’ll learn some manners, stop being rude!

Want to bully my blood veins? Sure go ahead,

But there will be consequences!” I shouted beet-red.

You want to know if they listened? Well, it’s a funny story.

I got a tiny heart attack right after my quarry.

Since then I’ve been taking it a bit more slow,

Maybe it’s time to change my status quo.

Leave a Reply

