Millionaire

No you won’t make a millionaire of me.

If I had all the money in the world, you’d see

I’d give it all away to so that I could be free.

No you won’t make a millionaire of me!

A good friend’s get rich quick scheme,

Almost got in the way of my lifelong dream.

I almost drowned in an endless money stream.

But I took a day off to make some home-made ice cream.

A lottery ticket I got from a friend

Would have been my perfect freedom’s end

But I put it in a book that I would lend

To the local politician on whom I could depend.

No you won’t make a millionaire of me.

Won’t make a millionaire of me,

You can try as you might, but you will see,

You won’t make a millionaire of me!

Leave a Reply

