Salt sucks

Salt absorbs water, at least I think.

If I spill water in the kitchen sink,

Add some salt, the wet disappears.

This applies also to already-salty tears.

But is the salt supposed to make any sound?

I tested it, and it’s loud, I found.

I spilled some water, add some salt

“SLUUUUUUURP!” is what brought me to a halt.

I thought there was someone else there as well,

But no, it was sodium chloride giving hell

To the burnt hydrogen with great zeal.

Sounded like me with a well-prepared meal.

Now I hear slurping on a daily basis,

The antics of salt between my braces.

Leave a Reply

