Ill at ease

Why are you so ill at ease?

Is it maybe because of my bees?

I know I’m covered in thousands now,

But if not so, then tell me how,

How would I get all that sweet honey,

I can’t haggle, they don’t take money.

So I have to go and get it by hand,

Of course all the bee stings are not planned,

Plus my shawl of hairy bug-cover

Is weird to a person who’s not a bug-lover.

If I hugged you now, it’d be quite a treat,

You’d be left with not feeling your feet.

But, hey, at least I’ll never get cold,

The buzz of the bees has heat. I’m sold.

So, if you can’t, I understand,

But I paid for a massage by human hand.

Leave a Reply

