Sweets research

My doc says that candy is bad.

“For fat sides, sugar is the dad.”

Clogs my veins so I can’t run,

But I know that sweets are fun.

Happy people live longer than grumpy ones,

They tend to not wave as many guns.

Therefore, I must find the sweetest spot,

Where bad sides of sugar don’t get too hot,

When weighed against always feeling down,

Counteract the consequences of a constant frown.

This might require years of study,

Vigilance as my constant buddy.

Testing time and time and time again,

All the interactions in women and men.

Find the smile-to-chocolate correlation chart,

How laughter affects the condition of your heart.

When I manage this, I’ll convince my doc:

Even with chocolate, I can be of healthy stock.

Leave a Reply

