Christmas Eve’s Eve

The 23rd day is the Christmas Eve’s Eve,

My grandma said (this is my pet peeve).

Christmas Eve squared is one day before,

Can I extrapolate, a dozen or a score?

Christmas Eve cubed is December 21nd,

I could go further is what I reckoned.

Christmas Eve to the power of twenty two,

Is December third but redundant to do.

Christmas Eve exponent minus one?

Christmas Day? Any sense? I think none.

Delivery can be good or inefficient,

To do it right, no need to be omniscient.

Leave a Reply

