Dancing on TV

I really cannot watch people dancing in a TV show or a movie. I just get sad.

A TV or film dancing scene,

Beautiful people on the screen.

Rhythm makes them sway and smile,

Such a beautiful laugh and smile.

Movements flow without a pause,

Inherent talent is the cause.

Falling in love or making friends,

This is how their pure night ends.

Their talk to strangers smooth and cool,

If I were there, just a fool.

If I practiced dancing styles

For many years, danced for miles,

Not like them, a stumbling joke,

And to strangers, a tiring joke.

A TV film or dancing scene,

I don’t want to see the screen.

It hurts too much to never be,

Graceful, charming, won’t be me.

Leave a Reply

