Rowdy ear

My friend has an ear that’s a bit rowdy.

It can talk, and it often shouts “Howdy!”

When she sleeps it can also say “Yay!

Give me some cheese for a brand new day!”

Sleeping next to her can be a bit tiring,

With random shouts you’ll wake up perspiring.

The ear will demand you feed it cheese,

If you do, it’ll purr at ease.

Go back to sleep while mumbling soft,

Peaceful notes in a cheese-flavored waft.

After the feeding, my friend wakes up,

Her head feels heavy against the white coffee cup.

It’s a bit slow and tilted to one side,

I say nothing anymore, I know I’ve tried.

You can try telling people of their ear’s exploit,

They’ll laugh you all the way to inner Detroit.

Leave a Reply

