Stuff I noticed

Whenever you crack up and let yourself go,

Let your teeth clatter and your laughter flow,

Not a single worry will ever, ever stay,

Was a thing I noticed on a very funny day.

If you smile the first thing in the morning,

Hug people you like with absolutely no warning,

It might keep their frowns at bay,

Was a thing I noticed on a very good day.

If you think too much about every single creak,

Or about the book you read last week,

You’ll be on the under-blanket highway,

Was a thing I noticed on a very scary day.

If you toss and turn on your bed,

Sweat and gasp till you’re almost dead,

Go for a run and feel ok,

Was a thing I noticed on a very hot day.

You’re never as special as you would think,

It’s not that bad if the world did sink,

If someone’s nasty you don’t back away,

Was a thing I learned on a sharp-thinky day.

If you wake up with your dreams not done,

You don’t get to stuff your face with a bun,

You might get angry with the people who play,

Was a thing I noticed on a very busy day.

If you run and run and huff and puff,

Fight with a bear who’s more than tough,

Just like Buddha you’ll relax all the way.

Was a thing I noticed on a tiring day.

The world is stuff you think and do,

It’s picking the way that’s right for you,

I can see many more wonderful ways,

With all the stuff I noticed on all of my days.

Leave a Reply

