Fishy larceny

Here, have an apple. It’s nice and green.

Yesterday I stole it from a sleeping sardine.

I’m not too proud of what I did,

I think I was seen by a passing giant squid.

Now I’m in fear of the F-B-I,

The Fishy Board of you-and-your-friends-I-spy.

If I see a mackerel approach,

With a black tie, eyes of reproach.

I know I’ll spend my days in fish prison,

With the dolphin muggers, fun it isn’t.

You ate the apple, so you’re complicit,

In the fish law that’s stated, explicit.

You might end up somewhere, wet and squishy.

So keep your eye out for something fishy!

Leave a Reply

