If I was a tiny bat

If I was a tiny bat,

I would dance with this and that.

Upside down from your big hat,

Great, great fun for a tiny bat.

If I was a great, big bat,

You would need a bigger hat,

Not to fall down with a splat,

When dancing with this great, big bat.

If I was a covert bat,

You would not know if I sat,

And ate a bed bug on your hat,

Me, an unseen, ninja bat.

If I was a happy bat,

You would hear me laugh and chat,

Sitting on your party hat,

A joyful, little, merry bat.

If I was not an honest bat,

I would try to steal your hat,

At home I would dance on that,

Spoils of a sneaky, unfair bat.

But as I am a mummy bat,

The wrapping sticks onto your hat,

Smells like Tutankhamen’s cat,

The vestments of a dried up bat.

Leave a Reply

