Between lemons and melons

This is about melons and lemons, very complex.

 

Melons are sweet and lemons are sour.

That’s why a melon reminds me of a flower.

Flowers are pretty and the way they look

Should taste sweet, it says so in my book.

 

Melons are sweet and lemons are sour.

If you are living your life’s last hour.

Take a bite of lemon and feel all the taste.

Then enjoy a melon, you’ll die unfazed.

 

Melons are sweet and lemons are sour.

That’s why I think melons should have the power.

There aren’t enough sweet things in this small world.

More and more sweetness, good things are uncurled.

 

Melons are sweet and lemons are sour.

If I was a monster all the lemons I’d devour.

Leave the world sweeter after my chore

Empty all the malls, empty every single store.

 

What if lemons were sweet and melons were sour?

According to my taste, the world I would scour.

Annihilate the melons because of my dislike.

Sounds a bit evil, melon king’s head on a pike.

 

What if lemons were sweet and melons were sour?

Would I hunt down melons with all my power?

I can’t believe myself, I’ll have to think twice

Before I commit such a genocidal vice.

Leave a Reply

